books, books and more books.

Hello guys,

it’s Friday and I wrote a post about some of the books I really enjoyed reading!


As I told you guys in our about you page, I love reading. Although I used to read way more than I do now I still love it. Mostly when it’s raining I love to light some candles, make myself a nice cup of tea and cuddles up to read. I also find it kind of hard to find the right book to read. I just started reading “All the bright places” by Jennifer Niven and so far it’s really good! I heard a lot of good things about it and I feel like it fits perfectly to the books I usually read.

These are some of the books I was obsessed with when I read them.

My all time favourite book is “Looking for Alaska” by John Green! I first read this book in German for my German class. At that time I didn’t like reading at all, but I still enjoyed reading it anyway. After I got into reading I bought the book in english and I think I enjoyed it even more! I’m not quite sure because I don’t really remember when I read it for the first time.

The book is about a boy who transfers to a private school where he gets to know the misterious Alaska. The both of them get to know each other and spent a lot of time together. Miles (the boy) quickly falls in love with her and has to learn what loving and living unconditionally means.

Right after “Looking for Alaska” is “The Fault in our Stars“, also written by John Green. As you can see, the book is quite used since I’ve read it about 4 times. I actually have read it more often than Looking for Alaska but yet it’s still not my all time favourite. In case you didn’t know the book is about a young girl who has cancer. In a counsulting group for young cancer patients she meets Augustus Waters, whom she grows fond of very soon. The both teenagers go through a lot together until something happens to destroy their happiness.

Another book I enjoyed reading is “Fangirl” by Rainbow Rowell.

At first I wasn’t sure about reading the book and I think I took quite some time to get into it. But as soon as I did, I couldn’t stop reading it. I think it shows a life of a fangirl and it’s really enjoyable to read.

It’s about twins who couln’t live their life separately, until they go to college. They are typical fangirls, reading and writing fanfiction and spending quite some time online. But then her sister starts to grow out of the fangirl life and she feels alone. Until she meets a boy, that seems to change some things.

And last but not least “Will Grayson, Will Grayson“, which was written by John Green and David Leuithhan. I feel like this is one of the most enjoyable books I’ve ever read! Even though it’s not my favourite book, I was absolutely obsessed with it and I think I actually read it within a couple of days. There are some parts I could relate to and that made reading it even more fun. I’ve seen some parts on Tumblr before and seeing the parts and finding out what the backstory of the quotes and parts are were great. I love quote and I think you can understand them in so many differeny ways!

One of my favourite parts in the book is this part: I’m not sure why I fell so in love with that part, but it’s kind of accurate sometimes.

As you can see, John Green is my favourite author. He actually brings out a new book called “Turtes all the way down” very soon and I can’t wait to read it! I might do a book review. What do you guys think about that?

Are there any books you loved reading that you can recommend to me? I’m always open for new books!

I hope you enjoyed the post and see you guys next friday!

Lots of love,

Fatou x

Leave a Reply

